Skip to content

April 28, 2014: Boycotting Anti-LGBT Businesses

April 28, 2014

The fact that anti-trans and anti-LGBT groups are trying to repeal the new California law that ends discrimination against trans students in public schools is no secret. But a relatively new development is that the chairman of Jelly Belly donated to the repeal cause. Here’s the story from The Advocate: http://www.advocate.com/business/2013/10/25/jelly-belly-chairman-donates-anti-trans-campaign#.U0_zA-bdfHY.facebook.

I’m not a big fan of jelly beans to begin with, so it’s no big deal for me to boycott Jelly Belly. And I’m not a fan of fried foods, so it’s no skin off my back that I’ve never eaten at Chick-fil-A. And there are plenty of thrift stores, like Out of the Closet and Goodwill, so when I have an item to donate, I pass on the openly anti-LGBT Salvation Army. My choices don’t make a bit of difference in any of these organizations’ businesses, but at least my conscience is clear.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

