Skip to content

Feb. 3, 2014: Worth the Wait

February 4, 2014

Mara and I celebrated 17 years of marriage on Saturday. 17 years. And we’ll have been together a total of 20 years in May. Before we got together, my romantic relationships never lasted more than 6 months. Why? Most of the time it was because we just weren’t on the same path; didn’t see our relationship going in the same direction. And whoever broke it off saw that it wouldn’t work and ended it before it got messy.

As I got into my 30s and saw most of my friends getting married, I would jokingly tell myself that there must be someone incredibly special out there for me, because I’m waiting a really long time; and whoever it is must be worth the wait. It turns out that this was no joke. I really did get someone incredibly special who was worth the wait.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

