Skip to content

August 21, 2013: Good-bye Job

August 21, 2013

I quit my job. My last day is Aug. 30. I’ve been wanting to do that for awhile, and I was looking for something else, applying for jobs and networking. But I just needed to leave. We’ll be okay, though. Mara’s job is secure. But I will at least do some freelance work until I get something more permanent. What a sign of the times: Mara’s job is secure, even though she’s a transwoman.

I’m flying to Hawaii this morning for a conference. My last trip as a full-time staffer at my job. That doesn’t suck.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

