Skip to content

Aug. 5, 2013: Hello From Mimi

August 5, 2013

Okay, I’ve been writing this blog for a year and haven’t mentioned any names except Mara. For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Mimi. I’ll reveal more about our identities gradually, but even though laws are being passed to protect people in the LGBT community, public opinion is becoming more progressive in terms of that community, and Mara’s employer has embraced her transition, we’re still being careful. Intolerance and ignorance still exist, even in a largely progressive state like California.

I’ve decided to write, produce and present a one-woman show based on that personal monologue I wrote a few weeks ago. I am committing to the show opening by the end of March 2014. That’s eight months from now. I still want to produce another “Laughing Matters: the Absurdity of Intolerance” show too, but that will be different.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

