Skip to content

June 10, 2013: Meeting Mara

June 11, 2013

Last Friday, I spent the day with my 12-year-old grand-niece and 11-year-old grand-nephew from Georgia. They were the only two of my nieces’ and nephews’ kids who hadn’t met Mara. We had dinner with her after she got off work. It was great. The kids were so accepting! Their mom (my niece) couldn’t come, because she was ill. But she wants to meet Mara too. So we’ll have them all over for dinner when her husband gets to town, later this month (or next month).

I wasn’t concerned at all about my grand-niece, but I didn’t know how my grand-nephew would take it when he met Mara. No problem. In fact, after a while, he said to Mara, “I hope you don’t take offense, but I think your voice is better now than when you were a guy.” That was so perfect! We told him that what he said was actually a compliment!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

