Skip to content

May 23, 2013: Standing Up for Our Relationship

May 23, 2013

I’m just about done writing my routine for the stand-up comedy class I’m taking. The routine is all about being married to a transsexual who has transitioned. (BTW, the show is Sunday, June 2, at 7:30 p.m. at the Hollywood Improv on Melrose Ave., hint hint. The cover is $10, and there’s a two-item minimum for food and/or drink. Best to get there by 7 p.m. to get a good parking spot on the street and get your order in before the show starts.)

Fun class. And the routine is fun, too. I get to look at the funny side of my relationship with Mara. In fact, here’s a sample of my act: “What’s really cool is that we’re the same size, so we sometimes share clothes; but what sucks is that the bitch can wear skinny jeans.”

If you’re reading this before June 2, come and have a laugh at my (and Mara’s) expense. Mara doesn’t mind; she even suggested the topic. And it’s another way I’m standing up for our relationship (pardon the pun).

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

