Skip to content

March 21, 2013: Tell and Show

March 21, 2013

I came out to another colleague today: an ad salesperson who handles western U.S. I figured I’d better tell more people I know, so they don’t hear it through the grapevine. She had only met Mara once, when Mara was presenting as male. But when I texted her a photo of Mara as a male today, followed by Mara as she is now, my colleague was really impressed.

I haven’t spoken with my boss about Mara yet. A friend who does freelance work for us told me that someone else told him. And he has never broached the subject with me. We work on different coasts, and he’s always traveling. But there’s no reason why we can’t get on the phone and talk. So maybe I’ll try again. I’ll actually be seeing him at a conference at the end of April.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

