Skip to content

Feb. 14, 2013: My Funny Valentine

February 15, 2013

Happy Valentine’s Day! I bought three cards for Mara. This morning, I put one on her dresser and one in her lunch box. So she got a surprise at work.  I’ll give her the third one tonight. She’s working late, but that’s OK. I know how she feels about me, and I feel the same about her. It’s nice to have a holiday to celebrate, but we tell each other just about every day, whether face-to-face or by texting (lots of xoxoxoxox).

Funny…I seriously never thought I could love someone like Mara. When I found out she was transgendered before we started dating, I told myself we could never be in a romantic relationship. And when we realized just over two years ago that she needed to transition and live full-time as a woman, I didn’t think I could stay in the relationship. But here I am, and we just celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary. Now I can’t imagine life without this wonderful person.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

