Skip to content

Jan. 10, 2013: Commitment

January 11, 2013

I was talking to a friend today on the phone, who met me and Mara last fall. He said something that really touched me: that the first time he met me, he really got my commitment to Mara. Although I would love full acceptance of her and of our relationship from everyone, I’m not attached to that notion. At the same time, I’m taking a powerful stand for the relationship, and that’s evident to people just in the way I’m being and manifests in what I do. He really hit the nail on the head. Most other people see that commitment, too.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Lorri and Caryn from ES, AR permalink

    Only time will tell for us and being accepted, it is really great to know that other’s see our commitment to each other, as well.And isn’t it interesting ,that our families are the ones to question…

  2. I guess that’s because they are our closest relations and have only known Mara as a male for 56 years (19 years with my family).

Leave a Reply

