Skip to content

Nov. 27, 2012

November 27, 2012

I spoke on the phone yesterday with a family member who had become good friends with Mara’s mom. They had talked on the phone quite a bit — until we came out to them. They both still like and miss each other. But Mara’s mom hasn’t called because she knows this has been hard on my family, and she is giving them time and space. And my family member told me they haven’t called Mara’s mom because they are afraid they will say something that will offend her. I urged them to give her a call, and I hope the two of them do get reconnected. Their relationship is their relationship. I know that, in some ways, it’s interconnected with Mara and my relationships with them, but they still have a distinct bond that’s just between them.

As for saying something offensive, anything having to do with morals as they relate to Mara’s transsexualism most likely has already been discussed between Mara’s brother, who is a devout Catholic, and her mom. And anything having to do with the idea that Mara somehow controls me has already been discussed among Mara’s mom and us.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

