Skip to content

Sept. 18, 2012

September 18, 2012

Mara and I have been taking courses in the Landmark program, and we took the Advanced Course this past weekend. Very intense, and I was able to see some things about myself that have been holding me back from healing relationships and proactively going after things that are important to me instead of waiting for life to happen to me. One of the important things is my relationship with Mara, and I saw that I first needed to start transforming my relationships with the people in my life who don’t accept Mara before I can even begin to expect that they can have a relationship with her. And even then, I can’t expect anything with regard to their relationship with Mara. So right now, I’m going for peace and acceptance between me and them. And I achieved that with one family member yesterday. (Of course, I can make it go back to the way it was just as easily, so I have to keep the momentum going.)

Meanwhile, we will decide today whether to sign on with the facial feminization surgeon in Scottsdale; we’ve been negotiating with his office regarding price and what procedures to do. But Mara was in communication with them yesterday, and it looks pretty positive.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

