Skip to content

August 20, 2012

August 21, 2012

Still ruminating about my mom thinking that I wanted to do myself in after I called her yesterday. It boggles me that she can’t believe that I am capable of making my own decisions about my life; that if she’s not influencing me, I must be under someone else’s control. And she really thinks I’m so depressed about being married to a transsexual and, according to her, being controlled, that I’m suicidal. Wow.

I hope that she and my siblings meet Mara one day and see how wonderful she is. Mara is still the same person I married, the same person they liked so much. She’s just transitioning into the opposite gender now. The content of character is still there. She’s still honest, patient, loving and kind, just like she always has been. And I still love her as much as I did when she was a he. (I just read this blog entry to her, and she said to add that she has also become a good cook. I can vouch for that!)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

